How do Features move in the Kanban Board
Features can be moved in Kanban Board from one phase to another. Few features are moved automatically depending on the User stories. Whereas, few need to be moved manually.
1. Program Backlog
This phase indicates that the user stories belonging to a feature are ready for development. If a story is moved back from an analyzing phase to backlog. Then the relevant feature is also moved back to the Program Backlog automatically.
A Feature is added to the “Planned” lane, when a user story is dragged into the sprint backlog.
Refer to the Screenshot given below:
The feature is ‘In Progress’ lane, when a story belonging to it is moved to ‘Mvp’ (Minimum Viable product) phase. This indicates that the feature has stories that are currently under development.
In a few situations, all stories belonging to a feature might not be deployed together. In such cases, a feature will be under “Partially Deployed” Lane. This phase indicates that there might be few pending or new assignments that are linked to a feature.
Ready for Deployment
This phase indicates that a feature is complete and is deployable. Any feature put under this lane is ready for deployment
All the features that are completed and deployed will be under this phase.
Once the implementing phase is complete and the feature is deployed, it will be moved under the lane ‘Done’.